James Floyd Kelly

Writer and Swashbuckler-for-Hire

Change in plans…

I wasn’t able to get any writing done yesterday and probably won’t get any done today… my wife and I are expecting our second child in 2 weeks and I’ve got a list of TO DOs a mile long… and I’m taking my 3 year old son for his 3 year doctor’s appt and keeping him out of daycare today… SO… maybe a bit of work done during naptime today, but not counting on it.

Looks like Ch14 won’t get started until Monday… argh.

On another subject, still no word on the iPad proposal.  The good thing about proposals is that if one publisher says no, you just send it on to the next one.  I think my proposal is a good one, so if they turn it down I’ve got another publisher I think might like it… still, I’m hoping to hear some news today, good or bad.  Hopefully good.

I’m also working on a project with a friend in Brisbane, Australia.  We’ve got a writing project idea that we’re going to work on together… should be interesting.  Hoping to work on it this summer and have it ready by Aug/Sept time frame.

May 28, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

