James Floyd Kelly

Writer and Swashbuckler-for-Hire

Points for trying?

I didn’t get any work done yesterday (traveling most of the day to Mobile for the funeral)… but I did manage to hunker down at a local coffee shop today and get a little bit done… I’ll also try to get some work done tomorrow because I don’t want to get back in town and have a lot of work piled up.  Just a little bit of work piled up will be fine.

Today’s scorecard:

YA Fiction Book – 4 pages.  didn’t hit my minimum, but I don’t expect to until I get home… I get bits and pieces of free time rather than blocks of hours.

NXT-G Revision – 3 chapters waiting for author review but I told my editor not to expect anything back until next week.

Movie Maker Book – Got one 2nd draft chapter sent back in… one left in the queue and I’ll try to get it finished tomorrow.  My editor’s not giving me a lot of change requests and corrections to fix so the chapters are finishing up fast…

March 13, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

